HD The Plan B Kick-Off Live Event

The Plan B Kick-Off Live Event

AFN 8120 videos

The B Team, a global non-profit founded by Sir Richard Branson and Jochen Zeitz, revealed its starting line-up of business leaders 13th June 2013. They will work together to deliver a new way of doing business that prioritises people and planet alongside profit — a «Plan B» for businesses the world over. Visit for more.The leaders joining The B Team founders Sir Richard Branson and Jochen Zeitz are: • Shari Arison, Owner, Arison Group • Kathy Calvin, President and CEO, United Nations Foundation • Arianna Huffington, Chair, President & Editor In Chief, The Huffington Post Media Group • Mo Ibrahim, Founder, Celtel • Guilherme Leal, Founder & Co-Chairman, Natura • Strive Masiyiwa, Founder & Chairman, Econet Wireless • Dr. Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Coordinating Minister for the Economy and Minister of Finance, Government of Nigeria • François-Henri Pinault, CEO & Chairman, Kering • Paul Polman, CEO, Unilever • Ratan Tata, Chairman Emeritus, Tata Group • Zhang Yue, Founder and Chairman, Broad Group • Professor Muhammad Yunus, Chairman, Yunus Centre • Dr. Gro Harlem Brundtland, Deputy Chair, The Elders (Honorary Leader) • Mary Robinson, Secretary, The Elders and President, Mary Robinson Foundation — Climate Justice (Honorary Leader)In a live online broadcast to over 1000 hundred gatherings in more than 200 cities around the world, The B Team Leaders also issued a joint Declaration today (bteam.org/about/declaration), acknowledging key global problems such as growing inequality, unemployment and the unsustainable use of natural resources. The group commits to accelerating a movement of leaders around the world driven by a better way of doing business.