The Elemental West: Reflections on Moving Water

The Elemental West: Reflections on Moving Water
01:17:03

AFN 8120 videos

0
Kathleen Dean Moore and Craig ChildsIn conversation with William DeverellTwo celebrated writers deeply influenced by the riparian and other landscapes of the American West will read from their work and explore how storytelling – in the tradition of Thoreau and Emerson – can give voice to natural resources. Activist and award-winning author Kathleen Dean Moore discusses her newest book Moral Ground: Ethical Action for a Planet in Peril and Craig Childs, the author of more than a dozen acclaimed books on nature and science, reflects on expedition adventures from Colorado to Tibet.